ende
15. January 2021
Dr. Axel Luft joins Scansonic MI as Head of Sales

Industry Expert takes up new Tasks

As of January 1st, Dr. Axel Luft took over the position of managing director at B.I.G. Marketing Consulting. His core task will be the management of the sales department at Scansonic MI, which is part of the holding Berlin.Industrial.Group. (B.I.G.). The well-known expert in the automotive industry joins Scansonic MI, which is specialized in laser optics.

Dr. Luft studied at RWTH, Aachen, and received a PhD in engineering at Fraunhofer Institute for Laser Technology ILT. He has been working on the utilization of laser in joining technology for over 20 years. As head of automotive sales at Laserline he worked already closely together with the Scansonic team in many projects. Therefore he knows not only the industry, but is also familiar with laser optics from Scansonic.

“The approach to start with the customer need and application to find the optimal solution, has always been very appealing to me”, says Dr. Luft, and continues: “And this approach is also part of Scansonic´s DNA.” Dr. Florian Albert, managing director at Scansonic MI comments: “We are glad, that we have Axel on board. He knows the products, the processes, and the customers. And we are sure, that he perfectly fits into our team.”

Besides his tasks as head of sales at Scansonic Dr. Luft will also play an important role as managing director of B.I.G. Marketing Consulting, where he will explore possibilities, to leverage strategic synergies in sales between the different companies in the group.

 

Dr. Axel Luft, new GF B.I.G. Marketing Consulting and Sales Manager Scansonic MI.

ende
15. Januar 2021
Dr. Axel Luft übernimmt die Vertriebsleitung bei Scansonic

Ausgewiesener Branchenexperte mit neuen Aufgaben

Dr. Axel Luft hat zum 1. Januar die Geschäftsführung der B.I.G. Marketing Consulting übernommen. Zu seinen Kernaufgaben gehört die Vertriebsleitung der Scansonic MI, einem Unternehmen der Berlin.Industrial.Group. (B.I.G.) Mit Dr. Axel Luft hat Scansonic MI, der Berliner Spezialist für Laseroptiken, einen namhaften Branchenexperten für die Automobilindustrie an Bord.

Der Maschinenbauingenieur, der am Fraunhofer Institut für Lasertechnik in Aachen promoviert wurde, beschäftigt sich seit rund 20 Jahren mit dem Einsatz des Lasers in der Fügetechnik. Als Vertriebsleiter Automotive beim Hersteller Laserline hat Dr. Luft bis vor einem Jahr in zahlreichen Projekten eng mit Scansonic kooperiert und kennt deswegen nicht nur die Branche, sondern auch die Laseroptiken seines neuen Arbeitgebers.

„Der Ansatz, ausgehend von den Kunden-Anforderungen und der Applikation die optimale Lösung zu finden, war für mich immer besonders reizvoll“, sagt Dr. Luft: „Und diese Herangehensweise ist auch in der DNA von Scansonic fest verankert.“ „Wir sind sehr froh, dass wir Axel für unser Unternehmen gewinnen konnten“, kommentiert Dr. Florian Albert, Geschäftsführer der Scansonic MI, den Neuzugang: „Er kennt die Produkte, die Prozesse, die Kunden, und wir wissen, dass er gut in unser Team passt.“

Neben seinen Aufgaben als Scansonic-Vertriebsleiter wird Dr. Luft als Geschäftsführer der B.I.G. Marketing Consulting unter anderem prüfen, wie strategische Synergien zwischen den Gruppenunternehmen der B.I.G. im Vertrieb realisiert werden können.

Dr. Axel Luft, neuer GF B.I.G. Marketing Consulting und Vertriebsleiter Scansonic MI.