ende
16. September 2019
EMO Hanover 2019 (September 16 - 21)

New-generation machines and applications for 3D metal printing

Two years ago, GEFERTEC presented the additive 3DMP® process at the EMO for the first time. Meanwhile, this innovative 3D metal printing technology has become established as a new industry standard. The process is based on proven arc welding technology using wire as a source material. 3DMP® is more cost efficient and faster than powder-based 3D printing – and wire for most standard raw materials is available at a much lower price.

At this year’s EMO, GEFERTEC will be presenting a number of applications developed in cooperation with industry partners for different customers. Hall 9, Stand K03 is where the company will be showcasing examples from the aerospace, rail, natural gas and petroleum, toolmaking, and mining industries.

An arc405 made by EMAG will be used for a live metal printing demonstration at the trade show. Metal components measuring up to 0.06 m3 with a maximum mass of 200 kg can be produced on the 5-axis machine. The arc405 is the first result of a joint venture between GEFERTEC and the EMAG GROUP. As a minority shareholder, EMAG will be responsible in the future for mass production of the 3DMP® machinery. This will enable GEFERTEC to meet growing market demands and ensure shorter delivery times.

EMAG will also be at the trade show (Hall 17, Stand C29) to demonstrate the wide range of applications using 3DMP® manufactured components. The subsequent processing of printed components in the EMAG world will also be shown.

GEFERTEC at the EMO 2019: Hall 9, Stand K03

EMAG at EMO 2019: Hall 17, Stand C29

www.geferte.com

GEFERTEC auf der EMO Hannover 2019

ende
16. September 2019
EMO Hannover 2019 (16. bis 21. September 2019)

Neue Maschinengeneration und Anwendungen für 3D-Metalldruck

Vor zwei Jahren hat GEFERTEC erstmals das additive 3DMP®-Verfahren auf der EMO vorgestellt. Inzwischen hat sich dieses innovative 3D-Druck-Verfahren als neuer Industriestandard etabliert. Das Verfahren basiert auf erprobter Lichtbogenschweißtechnologie mit Draht als Ausgangsmaterial. Es ist günstiger und schneller als 3D-Druck-Verfahren auf Pulverbasis, zudem ist Draht für die meisten Standardwerkstoffe zu deutlich niedrigeren Preisen erhältlich.

Auf der diesjährigen EMO wird GEFERTEC zahlreiche Anwendungen zeigen, die zusammen mit Partnern für verschiedene Kunden bereits realisiert wurden. Auf dem Stand K03 in Halle 9 präsentiert das Unternehmen Beispiele aus der Luftfahrt, dem Schienenverkehr, der Erdgas- und Erdöl-Industrie, dem Werkzeugbau und dem Bergbau.

Während der Messelaufzeit wird eine „arc405 made by EMAG“ live eine konkrete Anwendung drucken. Metallische Bauteile von bis zu 0,06 m3 und einer maximalen Masse von 200 kg können mit der Maschine 5-achsig gefertigt werden. Die arc405 ist das erste Ergebnis der neuen Kooperation zwischen GEFERTEC und der EMAG GROUP. Der Minderheitsgesellschafter EMAG übernimmt künftig die Serienfertigung der 3DMP®-Maschinen. Damit kann GEFERTEC die erhöhte Nachfrage bedienen und kürzere Lieferzeiten gewährleisten.

Auch EMAG wird auf seinem Stand (Halle 17, C29) die Einsatz-Bandbreite anhand von mittels 3DMP® produzierten Bauteilen demonstrieren. Außerdem wird dort die Weiterverarbeitung der gedruckten Bauteile in der EMAG-Welt gezeigt.

 GEFERTEC auf der EMO 2019: Halle 9, Stand K03

EMAG auf der EMO 2019: Halle 17, Stand C29

www.gefertec.com

GEFERTEC auf der EMO Hannover 2019